top of page
Search
taminaionanimation

Quick Update On Random Stuff And Projects.

So I've mostly been busying preparing for university and we are now only 4 days away from the induction fortnite before I start actual lessons and as of right now i'm still very confused if I go in on the 14th or not but thats not what this post is about just thought I would mention it.


So I did a few small things over the week and I started 2 projects one which is just a small side one I will do if and when I feel like it but lets start with the small things.


I did this small little creation a little while ago no idea what it is or why I made it but I thought I could share it here since its just random.

Once I couldn't progress on my learning character mesh anymore I instead decided to use someone else's rig to do some quick animation with and since I had downloaded Royal Skies LLC's female mesh with rig I decided to do it with that and Its not a great walk cycle since I actually rushed it so I did that this week XD

The next thing I played around with was a Uzaki model with rig created by Nik (https://twitter.com/ultim8nik) and since it was free I downloaded it and took a look to see what it was like and at the time is was really late so I was just playing around and It was actually a rig I had no seen before so I was very confused and when I'm confused I just start erm... sliding things so that's what I did then I took it too far and started warping everything.

I started a 7 Days to Die fanart I guess you could call it in which I started recreating 2 different bases that we had built in the past merged into one big base however I think I made it way to big I'm not 100% sure if this will be finished in the near future Ill just add to it if and when I have some spare time on my hands.

Now we can talk about the currant project and future plans even though we are very close to the start of university or at least induction fortnite but still I started a new project in which I am repeating alot of the stuff I have learned already and learning new stuff as well.


The currant project as of right now is to sculpt a female body and let me be clear here with accurate proportions and shape to the best of my ability so I wont be focusing on anatomy and getting all the right muscles just the rough shape of the body itself and so far I have some of it right and most of it wrong but let me show you my progress so far anyway.

As you can see I have a long way to go to get the basic shapes down but Ill get there anyway Lets talk future plans.


The plan is to finish the basic sculpt, retopologize it so I can A. learn how and B. have a usable mesh for the next step which is to create a rig and weight paint it ready for some basic animation challenges I want to try my hands at.


These animation challenges as I've so called them will consist of random things I have thought up but the mesh will need full finger control I wont be doing any face control since It wont have a face thats a whole other ball park of complicated for me.


so far the animations I have thought up are as follows:

Walking to a vent, crawling threw and exiting the other side

Opening a door

Guess I can do a walk/run cycle again just to test myself and do it better

A running slide??? (not sure)

A flip yeah that will be cool maybe from a tall building No from a window in one building to another wait no then i have to make a window smash or maybe not if the window is open?


Okay okay so I only had a few and just slapped some in to pack out the list I'll have to think on it one step at a time but thats what I want to get done I want to at least be at the rigging stage by the 14th but I make 0 promises.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page