top of page
Search
taminaionanimation

Blender Work up till now

I started using blender a month or two ago and since then I have completed 7 projects 3 of which where tutorials from blender guru the first of which was his long donut tutorial series to teach the basics of blender.

After the donut tutorial I moved on to yet another blender guru tutorial this time it was the Soborg chair which helped strengthen what I learned in the donut tutorial and teach me some new stuff.

Once I completed both of these tutorials I wanted to challenge myself to make something without any assistance from tutorials so I chose to model and texture a Listerine Bottle which I had bought at the store a week prior and I actually decided to make just one but then thought I could make 3-5 bottles but I kept running into some issues replicating the colours and labels as well as the amount of time I was spending on the project so I just stuck to one in the end.

The next thing I decided to do was blenderguru's intermediate tutorial which was an anvil this tutorial actually taught me alot more techniques and I think it turned out quite nicely ;3

The next project will be the last one in this post as the few projects after this one I would like to talk about in length in separate posts.


This project was another tutorial but this time I was following one of CGmatters lazy tutorials which was a low poly tree which turned out crappy looking I have to say but I got the fundamentals down on how to do it.

After making this crappy looking Tree I moved onto something A bit bigger a very large tree using the same process but for this tree I went a little bit further and added roots and a Tree swing which I think turned out great in the end.

For the end of this post I will share with you some of the renders I took while making all of these projects the ones that Did not make it into the post already.


Some of these Renders where just me messing around but If u don't mess around then how are u gonna learn cool new things? ;3





13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page