top of page
Search
taminaionanimation

HexSpider

This was a side project while I was taking a small break from creating my kitchen project.


The idea came to me when I found this random image of a Metal spider online and I thought it would be a good way to learn keyframes and FPS within blender which will help with the project I plan to do after I finish the Kitchen project.

Modelling the HexSpider was honestly the easy part of this project and I decided to make my own head for the spider instead of the one that was in the image I think it looks cooler this way.

After modelling the spider I gave it a material posed it and added a ground.

The next step was to animate the spider so I decided that I would animate as randomly as possible by moving each segment in 5 Degree increments and I would do this for 30 frames since I was doing 30FPS. Eventually I had something somewhat believable but making it look perfect was not the point of this project. This one camera was rendered in cycles and it took forever to render out.

I also rendered 9 cameras from different angles in Eevee which also took forever to render out. overall the project worked out pretty well I think.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page