top of page
Search
taminaionanimation

Past Few Weeks Sculpting

After completing my Rose_Orion_Cannon I set out to start learning sculpting full of optimism and excitement I began with some of Grant Abbitts sculpting tutorials the first one was that of the basic brushes which taught me how to start sculpting and didn't matter about anatomy.

After that I followed another tutorial by him which solidified those brushes and techniques into my head it was an alien sculpting tutorial and again it did not matter about anatomy since we where making random aliens.

After making the first alien I decided to make another just to make sure it sunk into my head.

I wanted to make the third sculpt more brutish so I tried adding in more muscles and a tougher look to the entire thing although It was pointed out that the neck on this sculpt would not be able to move since the muscles are wrong which means I need to learn anatomy even though I knew it would be a difficult task.

So once I learned I needed anatomy knowledge I decided to learn the neck muscles first also since I found a video on it but other anatomy is not so easy since there are not very many videos on the subject of anatomy sculpting and the only real references are images and anatomy references on google. Also at this point I started to get discouraged and distracted.

(Use the slideshow)

I then again tried to solidify the neck muscles into my head by sculpting an alien the clavicle didn't matter in this sculpt but the neck muscles did.

Once I completed the alien neck sculpt thing I moved onto torso sculpting using reference images and to say that I was only slightly discouraged would be a lie In fact at this point I have become very discouraged since I don't have enough information or knowledge I'm not saying I will quit sculpting Oh no I will continue I just need to refocus try some other stuff and then come back to it.

I think I have briefly mentioned before That I'm going to university in September so all this work is a prelude to that learning the basics is all I really want so that when I go I am ready I still have a few subjects I need to learn the basics off and I might do a few other projects then return to sculpting or I might do some smaller sculpts that are not characters, humans or aliens I know of a few to be honest I'm not sure whats next I'll have to think on it.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page